British Airways London Gatwick Summer Schedule

Here are details of BA’s London Gatwick summer schedule from Sunday 31 March 2019.

London Air Travel » British Airways » British Airways London Gatwick » British Airways London Gatwick Summer Schedule

British Airways London Gatwick
British Airways London Gatwick

British Airways has almost finalised its schedules for the Summer 2019 season which officially begins on Sunday 31 March 2019.

A list of changes for London Heathrow has been published and here are known changes at London Gatwick so far. Flights at London Gatwick can be booked now at ba.com

Long-Haul Changes

Cancun increases from three to four times weekly with an additional flight on Thursdays.

Cape Town ends for the winter on Saturday 30 March and resumes on Monday 11 November.

Lima resumes for the summer on Sunday 31 March until Friday 25 October.

Male ends for the winter on Friday 29 March and resumes on Sunday 27 October.

Toronto resumes for the summer on Friday 3 May until Friday 25 October.

New Short-Haul Routes

Almeria transfers from London Heathrow from Sunday 31 March and operates four times weekly until Saturday 26 October.

Bilbao transfers from London Heathrow from Sunday 31 March.

BA returns to Kos three times weekly from Wednesday 15 May to Saturday 26 October.

Suspended Short-Haul Routes

Barcelona and Pisa will be operated exclusively from London Heathrow from Sunday 31 March.

Valencia will transfer to London Heathrow from Sunday 31 March.

Seasonal Short-Haul Suspensions

The following short-haul routes are suspended for the summer:

Cologne ends on Friday 29 March and resumes Friday 15 November.

Friedrichshafen ends on Saturday 13 April.

Geneva ends on Sunday 21 April and resumes Saturday 7 December.

Grenoble ends on Sunday 21 April and resumes Saturday 14 December.

Innsbruck ends on Friday 26 April and resumes Saturday 7 December.

Lyon ends on Sunday 21 April.

Short-Haul Summer Routes

The following short-haul routes return for the summer:

Note that precise start and end operating dates are subject to change.

Bari returns from Monday 1 April until Saturday 26 October.

Cagliari returns from Wednesday 24 April until Saturday 26 October.

Catania returns from Sunday 31 March until Saturday 26 October.

Crete returns from Thursday 25 April until Saturday 26 October.

Dalaman returns from Friday 3 May until Saturday 26 October.

Gibraltar returns from Monday 8 April until Saturday 26 October.

Ibiza returns from Monday 6 May until Saturday 26 October.

Limoges returns from Friday 25 May until Sunday 1 September.

Mahon returns from Saturday 6 April until Saturday 26 October.

Rhodes returns from Saturday 27 April until Saturday 26 October.

Thessaloniki returns from Sunday 31 March until Saturday 26 October.

In terms of year-round routes such as Alicante, Malaga, Palma, Seville etc. these are subject to the usual modest frequency changes.

Codeshare Partners

Vueling launches Alicante from Sunday 31 March and Asturias returns from Tuesday 2 April to Friday 25 October.

One thought on “British Airways London Gatwick Summer Schedule”

  1. I travel BA once a year to Mauritius for a number of years now and found flight to be inferior eg in comparison to Jet Airways to India where the inflight experience was way ahead of BA. The food was excellent, bigger screen to spend the time, the odd offer of extra food and drinks. I’m travelling to Mauritius this October with my family and my wife sister’s family and hope that the flight experience would be similar or even better to that of Jet Airways.
    Thank you
    My contact details: dusmo.h@btinternet.com
    Name Mohamed H Dusmohamed

We welcome any thoughts and comments below: