Virgin Atlantic Reinstates More Routes At London Heathrow

Virgin Atlantic will reinstate more destinations at London Heathrow throughout August and September 2020.

London Air Travel » Virgin Atlantic » Virgin Atlantic London Heathrow » Virgin Atlantic Reinstates More Routes At London Heathrow

Virgin Atlantic aircraft at London Heathrow
Virgin Atlantic aircraft at London Heathrow (Image Credit: Heathrow)

Virgin Atlantic is to restart flying to more destinations at London Heathrow, with the aim of reinstating most of its London route network by the end of October 2020.

Virgin will restart scheduled passenger flights from Monday 20 July, flying from London Heathrow to Hong Kong. Los Angeles and New York JFK will follow on Tuesday 21 July.

The following Virgin Atlantic routes will be added in August:

Saturday 1 August – Barbados
Tuesday 4 August – Shanghai (delayed from July), San Francisco
Sunday 9 August – Tel Aviv
Tuesday 18 August – Miami
Sunday 23 August – Lagos
Monday 24 August – Orlando (delayed from July and subject to approval from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
Tuesday 25 August – Atlanta

The following Virgin Atlantic routes will be added in September:

Tuesday 1 September – Delhi, Las Vegas, Mumbai, Seattle and Washington Dulles
Friday 14 September – Johannesburg

The following Virgin Atlantic routes will be added in October:

Thursday 1 October – Antigua, Boston
Friday 2 October – Montego Bay, Grenada (via Antigua)
Sunday 4 October – Tobago (via Antigua)

Virgin’s transatlantic joint-business partner Delta Air Lines is operating a limited schedule from London Heathrow to Atlanta and Detroit and has not yet confirmed when it will reinstate more routes.

As ever, these plans are subject to change at short notice. Passengers must also ensure they comply with country entry restrictions. Details of these for UK based passengers are available from the Foreign Office.

Virgin is, for the foreseeable future, operating at London Heathrow Terminal 2. In common with other airlines, it has adapted its airport procedures and in-flight service and details of this are available at Virgin Atlantic.

3 thoughts on “Virgin Atlantic Reinstates More Routes At London Heathrow”

We welcome any thoughts and comments below: